My Cattle Manager

Farm account guide

Manage your farm account

Keep your team and records in sync

Find clear help for using your My Cattle Manager farm account—from adding users and setting permissions to syncing records across the app and website.

My Cattle Manager app icon
My Cattle ManagerOne account for your farm team and cattle records

Accounts & user roles

Learn how the farm account works, access the website and manage farm users.

How do I access the web version?

The web address is: www.mycattlemanager.com. You can tap on that link and log in with your email and password to access your online account/data.

What is a farm account?

A farm account is a record on the My Cattle Manager website that keeps track of cattle farming activities of a specific farm/farmer.

Who can be a farm user?

These are personnel working on your farm or shareholders in your farming business. Currently, they belong to either of the two roles: Managers and Data Clerks (also called Data Entrants).

What can each user role do?

The roles assigned to each user control the permissions available to each user on both the mobile and the web version of the app. The following are permissions that can be granted to a farm user:

Only the farm owner can add or remove user accounts and add/revoke permissions!

  • View & Add Transactions
  • View & Add Milk
  • View & Add Farm Setup
  • Edit Records (Transactions, milk)
  • Delete Records
  • Export Records
  • View Cattle Report
  • View Transactions Report
  • View Milk Report
  • View Events Report
  • Export Reports
  • View Breeding Reports
  • View Pregnancy Report

Note: Changes to a user's permission are applied after the user syncs or updates their app with the website.

How do I add a farm user?

Only the farm owner can create farm users:

  1. Sign in to the website.
  2. From the left menu, open Users & Roles.
  3. Select Add User above the users table.
  4. Enter the user’s role, name, email and other required details, then submit the form.

Syncing & shared records

Keep the app and website in sync and understand how shared records are updated.

How do farm users sign in to the app?

After creating a user account, the user has to go to the app and log in with the email and password assigned to the user when creating the account.

How does app data appear on the website?

Each user has the app installed on their individual phones/devices.

To ensure that every user's device has updated records, always:

  1. Tap the Sync data button in the app whenever you change or add a record.
  2. Ensure that you have a working internet connection to allow the app to communicate with the website.
  3. Once the website has been updated, the app will notify you by showing the last successful sync time.
How do other users receive changes from the website?
  1. They have to tap the Sync data button in their respective apps whenever you upload new changes on the website.
  2. They must have a working internet connection to allow the app to communicate with the website.

Note: Always tap the Sync data button to upload new data and retrieve data entered/changed by others.

How do I fix duplicate cattle records after syncing?

The app can finish syncing even when it finds duplicate cattle tag numbers. Upon detecting duplicates, it will label them as ' (duplicate) ' so that you can easily identify which cattle records are duplicated.

Causes of duplicates:

  1. You might have registered the same cattle tag number on one device and successfully synced it. This indicates that a cattle record with that tag number already exists in your account. If you register the same tag number on another device before syncing data, it will cause this issue (this is likely to occur when you have more than one device connected to your account).
  2. You might have registered a cattle record via the web version and also registered it in the app before syncing data to incorporate changes you made on the web.

Solution:

In any of the devices linked to your farm account, follow these steps:

  1. Take note of the cattle records that have an issue (tag number and name).
  2. Go to the cattle list in the app.
  3. Search for each record you noted from step one.
  4. Edit and change its tag number if you believe it's not a duplicate (but in most cases it will be).
  5. OR
  6. Simply delete the duplicate records.
  7. Sync your devices again to see if the duplicates are resolved.

Note:

To avoid these issues in the future, always sync your app on each device before adding or updating any data.

Can I edit a record after it has synced?
  • Synced records can still be edited in the app, including expense categories. Whenever you edit a record, remember to tap the Sync data button for others to get the changes.
  • Only users with 'Edit Records' permission or farm owners can edit records.
Who can delete a synced record?

This depends on the sync status of the record:

  • If the record has not yet been synced to the web version by clicking the Sync data button, the app allows it to be deleted without any restrictions.
  • However, if the record has been synced to the website version, it can only be deleted by users with the Delete Records permission or farm owner.

Note: Whenever a record is deleted, it will be removed from all other devices connected to the account when they tap the Sync data button, and their apps update their records with the website (after a successful sync).

Devices & cattle tools

Manage sign-ins across devices, cattle photos and family tree records.

How many accounts can use one device at a time?

Only one account can log into a device at a time.

How do I move my account to a new device?

If you want to change devices, ensure that you have synced all your data to the website and that the website has the latest copy of the data from the app on the previous device. When you install the app on a new device, simply log in with your account and tap the Sync data button to retrieve your data.

Can I use one account on multiple devices?

It may be possible, but using one account on multiple devices can cause duplicate records or inconsistent data. Sync each device before making changes, and sync again afterward.

How do I add a photo to a cattle record?

Note: You will need a working internet connection for the app to automatically upload pictures to the website.

To add a picture to a cattle, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Home Screen of My Cattle Manager.
  2. Proceed to the Cattle list screen.
  3. Select the cattle to which you want to upload the picture.
  4. Tap on " Click to view/upload picture... ".
  5. Then tap on " Click to upload a new picture... ".
How do I view a cattle family tree?

To view each cattle family tree, follow these steps:

  1. Login to the website using the following link: https://mycattlemanager.com/login.
  2. On the left side menu, tap on the Cattle List link.
  3. Tap on the cattle tag number or the eye icon of the cattle you want to see under "Actions".
  4. This will take you to the cattle details page; then tap on "Go to family tree".

Plans & subscriptions

Get help with plan changes, subscription status and cancellation.

How do I change my payment plan?

If you wish to change your subscription plan, you can email us at support@bivatec.com so that we can assist you.

How do I resolve subscription verification errors?

Your farm account subscription is either Active or Inactive. If you encounter a subscription verification error, please check for the following:

  1. If you canceled your farm's subscription from Google Play or App Store, you can tap the "Renew Account" button to reactivate the subscription.
  2. If seven (7) days have passed and you still have payment method issues causing Google or Apple to cancel your subscription, tap the "Renew Account" button once you've resolved your payment issues.

Note: Your data remains on the website even if the subscription has expired. It won't be deleted unless you choose to do so!

How do I cancel my subscription?

If you wish to cancel your subscription, you can email us at support@bivatec.com for assistance. Alternatively, you can do so through your Google Play or App Store app under the Subscriptions menu.

Note: Your data remains on the website even after the subscription is canceled. For permanent deletion of account data, please contact us via the email provided above.

Need a hand?

We’re here to help

Need help with your account or subscription? Contact our support team, or return to the general user guide for help with everyday app features.